Favorite Images 2015

At the end of each year I like to create a gallery of my favorite images from the year.  This may be a bit early, as there is still several days before the year ends.  Below is a gallery of my favorite images from 2015.  You can click on any of the images to see a larger version.

Some may question how so many images from Arizona made my favorite list.  They are my favorites due to the stories behind them more so than the image itself.  But doesn’t that mean I have an emotional attachment to them?  Maybe.  Here are their stories:

  1. Cotton Candy Pink Sky
  2. Sunrise and Sunset
  3. Beginning of Wildflower Season
  4. Poppies at Peridot
  5. Globemallow – Perennial Wildflower
  6. Net Art
  7. How Many Compositions? 

And several images from my short time of being back in Iowa.  My favorites because I am emotionally attached to them and represent what I love about the Midwest.  Here are their stories:

  1. Autumn at Oakland Mills – (my first time out shooting since moving)
  2. Fall Fotos – two images
  3. A Foggy Morning – two images from that morning
  4. Texture – Before & After
  5. First Snow 

The final image in the gallery is one that I have not shared on my blog.  Sunset at East Lake with some of the remaining first snow.  It was a beautiful way to end the day, so calm as the lake was still and no one was at the park as the sun was setting.

Hope you enjoy seeing my favorite photos from 2015, let me know if any of them are also your favorite!

8 thoughts on “Favorite Images 2015

  1. explorenewness

    Wowza! ALL of these are gorgeous! But if I’d have to pick just one…ohh that Fog in Autumn is so amazing!…but so are the yellow flowers…and…ok, I give up trying to pick my fav. Great gallery. Thanks for sharing these!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Carrie

    A wonderful idea, to share your favorites. The fog images and the swinging bridge are my favorites too, they are wonderful! I am always struck by the crispness each of your images, they are very clean and I appreciate the natural feel to them as well. Have a wonderful New Year!

    Like

    Reply
    1. tbeckerphotos Post author

      Thank you Carrie for such a lovely compliment! Most of the time my images are processed as natural as possible, however, sometimes I do have fun adding layers of texture and filters to make a fine art image. Having participated in several Arizona Highways Photo Workshops, crisp, clean and natural images are what I learned and strive to achieve.

      Tamara

      Like

      Reply
  3. Truels

    What a fine collection of great photos from you 🙂
    I think my favorites are the one with the hot air balloon from Arizona – and the one of the net art sculpture from Phoenix….
    I’ll send my best wishes for a Merry Christmas – and a Happy and peacful 2016!

    Like

    Reply
    1. tbeckerphotos Post author

      Thank you so much! The story behind the image with the hot air balloon certainly was nerve wracking with the coyotes and Molly. It was a fun night the evening I made the image of the net art sculpture and I was pretty much the only female in the group!. Merry Christmas to you and a Happy and Peaceful 2016 as well!

      Tamara

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Pingback: Favorite Images 2016 | Different Isn't Wrong, It's Just Different

What do you think?

