Rival Sunrises and Sunsets

20151209-DSCN7008

 

We have had gorgeous sunrises and sunsets this week in Southeast Iowa and in my opinion rival sunrises and sunsets in Arizona.  Not something some people would expect as Arizona is known for incredible sunrises and sunsets.

 

 

20151209-_TJB3082

Sunset at Oakland Mills, Henry County, Iowa

 

The above sunset was taken from my driveway.  I hadn’t planned on shooting sunrise and noticed that my living room was aglow in a beautiful pink light.  I grabbed my compact camera and quickly shot this image.  Later that day I headed out for sunset and saw this amazing sky!

 

 

 

 

 

20151210-DSCN7013

 

The next morning I was again surprised by an amazing sunrise and shot this image from my backyard.

 

 

 

 

 

 

And today, I saw the sky was going to again explode with color so I quickly grabbed my gear and headed out.  Rival sunrises and sunsets from Southeast Iowa!

20151211-_TJB3157

Sunrise at East Lake Park

 

20151211-_TJB3222

Sunrise at East Lake Park

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Rival Sunrises and Sunsets

  1. Nancy

    Oh I do agree… There are other places then just Arizona for sunrises and sunsets. I just posted a magnificent one last week from Pennsylvania. God likes to paint everywhere.
    Nice unplanned shot! Love it!

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

