Texture – Before & After

The before and after of an image in my post Local Walking Path from a couple of weeks ago.  This very small tree with red leaves caught my attention that day.  Sometimes I like to play in the digital darkroom and add layers of texture and photo filters.  Below is the before and after, let me know your thoughts!

The before image of the small tree with red leaves.

The before image of the small tree with red leaves.

The after image with multiple layers of texture added during post processing.

The after image with multiple layers of texture added during post processing.

 

6 thoughts on “Texture – Before & After

  1. karengadient

    I love the tree and think the highlight and edge contrast really work in the after image. Texture might be competing a bit with lines of the grass, though. Still, I prefer the after. 🙂 Doesn’t seem to be an oak or maple… any idea what type of tree it is?

    Like

    Reply
    1. tbeckerphotos Post author

      Thank you Karen. I’m much happier with the image now, especially the tree. I too was concerned about the grass in the background and the seed heads not as visible, but still prefer the final image. I have no idea what kind of tree it is, something I need to work on. Other than oaks and maples, I am at a loss 🙂

      Like

      Reply

What do you think?

