Local Walking Path

walking-path-mt pleasant-iowa-6960The weather forecast is for it to start snowing late tonight and ending tomorrow morning. There have been different predictions of maybe 2 inches of slushy snow to as much as 5 inches of snow. So this morning Molly and I took a walk along the local walking path in Mt Pleasant, Iowa, with my compact Nikon Coolpix P7000 in tow. Such a fun camera to carry along as it has many functions including shooting in RAW.

red-leaves-walking-path-6952

Although fall color is basically gone, I did manage to find a few red leaves.  There were seed heads along much of the path we walked today.  I couldn’t resist setting my camera to macro mode and making a few images.  While processing I decided to add some layers of texture which I haven’t done in quite a while.  As always, you can click on any image in the gallery below to see a larger version.

 

 

 

 

What do you think?

