All About Orange

Such a happy color….

 

Weekly Photo Challenge

33 thoughts on “All About Orange

      1. tbeckerphotos Post author

        These are Mexican Gold Poppies and are not used for opium like the variety of poppies you are thinking of. They are native to the Sonoran Desert. I wrote a post ‘Poppies at Peridot’ if you would like to see more photos!

        Like

      2. sustainabilitea

        So much the better! I’ll take a look at your post when I have a chance. Have to go put away groceries right now. πŸ™‚ If you’d like to send me the link, I’d appreciate it.

        Like

  1. solarbeez

    Is that area near Phoenix? Those are great shots. I was in Phoenix a year ago and would have loved to find an area of poppies. I bet if you looked very long, you’d see a bunch of honeybees pollinating them.

    Like

    Reply
    1. tbeckerphotos Post author

      All of these images were taken in Arizona. The fields of poppies were near Peridot, AZ on the San Carlos Indian Reservation. Last year was too dry and there were basically no wildflowers.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. solarbeez

    Thanks for letting me know. Although I grew up in Phoenix, I know very little of other parts of the state besides Oak Creek, Flagstaff, and the Grand Canyon. You seem to know your way around the state as can be seen through your beautiful photography.

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

