Wildflower Season Is Almost Here!

Wildflower season is almost here!  A few documentary images from my front yard of wildflowers and lots of grasses (which need to be pulled).  There are more wildflowers sprouting this year than I have seen in many years.  I even found Desert Bluebells, Lupine and Mexican Gold Poppies all sprouting together this morning!  It’s been 10 years since Arizona has had a spectacular wildflower season and the forecast for this year looks promising.  My fingers are already antsy to be pushing the shutter button!  On a few recent outings in the desert I have seen the grasses sprouting, but no wildflowers.  My yard always seems to sprout and bloom early which is good as my fingers can get warmed up before the desert is in full bloom.  If you have been following me for a while, you know that wildflowers are my favorite photography subject.

2 thoughts on “Wildflower Season Is Almost Here!

What do you think?

