Throwback Thursday – Autumn Leaves

A bit of a throwback for this Thursday afternoon. This image was made two years ago at Boyce Thompson Arboretum in Superior, AZ. The Chinese Pistachio (Pistacia chinensis) leaves turn a brilliant and fiery red in autumn. When the image was originally processed, I didn’t care for it. Going through my archives recently, I stumbled upon it and decided to try reprocessing it again in Lightroom. While the image was more appealing to me, it still seemed to lack the richness I was hoping for. Further processing in Photoshop Elements, I added two layers of texture and blended all the layers to achieve the image below.  Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment!

chinese pistachio leaves in autumn

Click here to purchase a print!

8 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday – Autumn Leaves

    1. tbeckerphotos Post author

      Good eye! It was a windy day when this image was made and focusing on a smaller section would certainly have been a challenge…..thank you it’s something for me to keep in mind when shooting fall color this year!

      Tamara

      Like

      Reply

What do you think?

