More Fun with Perfect Effects 8

I decided to have more fun with Photo Effects 8 today.  I had downloaded a free copy from On One Software a while back and first used it over the weekend.

I chose to work with an image of pink hedgehog cactus flowers that was taken at Desert Botanical Garden here in Phoenix.  Here is the image processed as I normally would in Lightroom.  For a while now, when processing my images I have been adding a “frame” to them to look more finished.  The “frame” has been left off for a more true comparison.

pink hedgehog cactus flowers

 

This second image is after taking it into Photo Effects 8 and adding several filters. It certainly has a completely different feel to it than the above image.  I like how the image turned out and am now wanting to process and/or reprocess many images to see what I can come up with.

 

 

pink hedgehog cactus flowers

 

 

Photography Prints

6 thoughts on “More Fun with Perfect Effects 8

  1. Elizabeth

    The processed image is nice, but I like more the original one. I don’t have a lot of patience with editing softwares, and I think mother nature has already made all the editing, we only need the right angle to get perfect.

    Like

    Reply
  2. mrsbearfoot

    I like them both. It’s fun to mix things up occasionally. This reminds me of a photo I edited a few years back of a prickly pear (using Picasa). If I can find it, I’ll post it to my Moments In Time photo blog.

    ~Lindy

    Like

    Reply

What do you think?

