Too Hot to Shoot

It’s now officially summer and it is too hot to shoot outside!  Here in Arizona we are still waiting for rain as it has been well over 100 days since it rained.  So instead, I have been going through my archives and finding photos that have not been processed or shared.

This is an abstract macro image of a dead log that I made almost two years ago while hiking the Bismark Trail near Flagstaff.  The log was very smooth, but the pattern was so interesting.  My husband said it looks like a smile.

Typically I don’t convert my images to monochrome, but this one seemed to be perfect for monochrome.  Once I converted and processed in Lightroom, I then took the image into Perfect Effects 8 and added a filter.

Enjoy!

monochrome abstract image of a dead log

3 thoughts on “Too Hot to Shoot

  1. Pingback: More Fun with Perfect Effects 8 | Different Isn't Wrong, It's Just Different

What do you think?

