Autumn Breeze

20131013-203334.jpgOne of my favorite places to spend time when visiting my family in Iowa is Oakland Mills Park.  It was my outdoor office while waiting for fall color.  The park is adjacent to the Skunk River and is quite beautiful in the fall.

I scouted the park for days watching the trees turn from green to yellow and orange.  Having grown up in the area, I knew a few places that I definitely wanted to photograph (The Road To Color).  Fortunately the park is only a few miles from town and it was easy to keep track of the changing color.

Once fall color arrived, I hiked one of the trails a few times.  Each time seeing something different.  One afternoon as I was hiking, there was this oak leaf dancing in the Autumn Breeze.  Working quickly, I was able to capture this impressionistic image.

Autumn Breeze

Prints available for purchase at TBecker Photos.

What do you think?

