A Different Photo…..

While out photographing the wildflowers this spring I was perplexed at how to photograph chia.  A typical macro shot of a single chia didn’t seem appealing.  I had a vision of photographing a group of chia. The group I saw at Bartlett Lake wasn’t quite my vision.  Yesterday after seeing a rattlesnake and being petrified to be on the ground along FSR 419, I decided to take a drive along Four Peaks Rd to see what I could find.  Granted I was still leery about getting out of my vehicle, but did manage a few times.  Along the road was a group of chia that might just work for my vision.  I often see images of flowers that are quite artistic and thought that style might work for the chia.  Regardless of whether anyone, including myself, likes this image, I wasn’t afraid to try something different.  And different it certainly is.

Visualization

Visualization

Prints available for purchase at TBecker Photos

2 thoughts on “A Different Photo…..

  1. Pingback: Eek! That’s a Rattlesnake! | Different Isn't Wrong, It's Just Different

  2. Pingback: My Favorite Photos of 2013 | Different Isn't Wrong, It's Just Different

What do you think?

